What have I gotten myself into?

I was in need of a little motivation.  I found a writing partner leagues ahead of me.  I agreed to a race.

1 week winner takes all!  They get a new book.  They get braggers rights!  They get the satisfaction of winning! All of it happens inside a week!

I want that winner to be me.

I’m going to need all the support I can get.  Come cheer me on at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Elizabeth-Sogard/110654045693491

Who is my adversary?

Kimberly Kinrade  the last time she did a death race she pumped out over 22,000 words in one week.  That knocks my best average out the window.  If I am going to win, I’m going to have to dig deep and really go for it!  That is almost 4,000 words a day just to match her last performance.  She has already told me she is ready to bring it, so I may as well shoot for 5,000 words a day just to keep up with her.

Want to know more about Kimberly?  Here is a like to her fan page.  http://facebook.com/kimberlykinrade

 

 

One comment on “What have I gotten myself into?

Leave a Reply

