Where were you?

I have started, finished, and discarded three posts on the subject of 9/11.  None of them felt right.  None of them did justice to the events that unfolded.

All I could think was that there is no way to describe the sadness I felt that day, the loss of security I felt when just the day before I assumed was there when I walked out of my home, the complete astonishment I felt when I realized just how bad some people hated us and the lengths they would go to in order to prove it.

So i am going to try again…

I LOVE IT ALL!

I love my family, even when they are loud and obnoxious.

I love my neighbor hood, even when the neighbors drive me crazy.

I love my community even though they don’t know how to fix a road or run a plow.

I love my state, even though it’s politicians drive me crazy.

I love my country, even when I disagree with some of its dirrection.

I love freedom which is larger than a country and the sum of its people.

I love humanity and it’s infinite potential.

 

I would love to stay and chat with you, but I have some phone calls I need to make, some people to say ‘I love you’ to.  I hope you make a call or three yourself.

Liz

 

2 comments on “Where were you?

Leave a Reply

